Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy

Registration now closed

Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy

Pre-Recorded Video

2020-11-02 18:00:00 2020-11-02 19:00:00 America/Chicago Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy At Home - Virtual Video

Monday, November 02
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-11-02 18:00:00 2020-11-02 19:00:00 America/Chicago Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy At Home - Virtual Video

At Home

Virtual Video

Chef Dave Esau of Dave’s Specialty Foods will demonstrate via Youtube Thanksgiving recipe tips and tricks!

Learn the proper technique to roast and slice a turkey, as well as make delicious sides.  Demonstrating French techniques to help you perfect your kitchen skills, Dave will show you how to make recipes for classic dishes that you can use for your table!  Recipes provided below.

Stuffing

Swirled Mashed Potatoes

Shredded Brussels

Acorn Squash

Cranberry Sauce

This pre-recorded virtual video presentation premiers Monday, November 2nd at 6pm, and can be viewed any time after. Registration is not required, but is requested. If you would like to be emailed the video link, please register with a valid email.

TAGS: | Cooking & Food |

Channahon Library

[email protected]
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 22, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, All day

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Canceled
Wed, Jul 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm