Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Make It Yourself: Macramé Hanging Plants

Registration now closed

Make It Yourself: Macramé Hanging Plants

PRE-RECORDED VIDEO

2020-09-04 18:00:00 2020-09-04 19:00:00 America/Chicago Make It Yourself: Macramé Hanging Plants At Home - Virtual Video

Friday, September 04
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-09-04 18:00:00 2020-09-04 19:00:00 America/Chicago Make It Yourself: Macramé Hanging Plants At Home - Virtual Video

At Home

Virtual Video

Register to pick up a kit and learn to make your own simple macramé hanging plants!

Do you love plants, but don't have a green thumb? This is the project for you! Not only will you have a new easy-to-care-for air plant, but you'll have created the hanger for it yourself. Register with a valid email address to reserve a craft kit (or gather your own supplies) then follow along with our video to learn how to make your plant hanger. You will be contacted when your kit is ready to be picked up. The instructional video will be posted on September 4 at 6pm on our website (bit.ly/trplvirt) and social media. This craft is recommended for adults and teens.

If you are unable to get a kit, collect your own supplies!  The following list of supplies is included in each kit, enough for two hangers:

2 small glass jars (baby food, yogurt or similar)

decorative pebbles

8 pieces of cord  (approximately 24 inches each)

2 air plants (small succulents or other small plant cuttings can also be used)

Cardboard macramé board (Optional)

TAGS: | Arts and Crafts |

Channahon Library

[email protected]
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 22, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, All day

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full