Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: A Killer Among Us (Part Two)

Registration now closed

A Killer Among Us (Part Two)

Serial Killers, Stalkers, and Creeps in Chicago History

2020-10-05 18:00:00 2020-10-05 19:00:00 America/Chicago A Killer Among Us (Part Two) From Home - VIRTUAL ZOOM

Monday, October 05
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-05 18:00:00 2020-10-05 19:00:00 America/Chicago A Killer Among Us (Part Two) From Home - VIRTUAL ZOOM

From Home

VIRTUAL ZOOM

Learn about the phenomenon of the serial killer, the monsters who stalked, spree-killed and wrote their own unique stories of murder.

When it comes to the phenomenon of the serial killer, the turn of the century appeared to temper the greedy and felonious ways of the Victorian Era. In reality this brave new world merely bent and burnished the template of the early fiends. The result? The bloodthirsty monsters who stalked, spree-killed and wrote their own unique stories of murder! If the late nineteenth century were a prelude to horror, then the twentieth century was truly the main event…of madness! For 18 and up only.

This presentation will be done virtually by Zoom.  Please register for this program to be sent the login information and instructions for Zoom.

TAGS: | Presentation |

Channahon Library

[email protected]
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 22, 8:30am - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Thu, Jun 27, 4:15pm - 5:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, All day

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon
This event is full

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:30am
This event is full

Canceled
Wed, Jul 03, 7:00pm - 8:30pm