close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 90 Seats Remaining

Learning Tai Chi (Ba Duan Jin)

Pre-Recorded Video

2021-03-09 18:00:00 2021-03-09 19:00:00 America/Chicago Learning Tai Chi (Ba Duan Jin) At Home

Tuesday, March 09
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-09 18:00:00 2021-03-09 19:00:00 America/Chicago Learning Tai Chi (Ba Duan Jin) At Home

At Home

Pre-Recorded Video

Erica from Breathe Life Tai Chi returns as she demonstrates Ba Duan Jin, which consists of 8 postures with variations on breathing.

Erica from Breathe Life Tai Chi returns as she demonstrates Ba Duan Jin (8 Brocades Exercises).  This consists of 8 postures with variations on breathing, tensioning and concentration.  Ba Duan Jin is a health oriented practice to increase joint mobility, structural stability, and mind focusing, while aiming to develop the connectivity of the body for harmonious and gentle Qi nourishment.

This pre-recorded virtual presentation premiers Tuesday, March 19th at 6pm, and can be viewed any time from March 9th-March 23rd. Registration is not required, but is requested. If you would like to be emailed the video link, please register with a valid email.

TAGS: | Other |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Sun, Feb 28, All day

Mon, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Zoom

Tue, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Pre-Recorded Video

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Sat, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am