close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Unexplained Mysteries

Virtual Zoom

2021-02-08 18:00:00 2021-02-08 19:00:00 America/Chicago Unexplained Mysteries At Home

Monday, February 08
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-08 18:00:00 2021-02-08 19:00:00 America/Chicago Unexplained Mysteries At Home

At Home

Virtual Zoom

Learn about some of the world's greatest unexplained mysteries.

Paranormal investigator, Terry Fisk, discusses some of the world's greatest unexplained mysteries.  Missing persons (Amelia Earhart, D.B. Cooper), unsolved crimes (Jack the Ripper), bizarre events (Dyatlov Pass Incidence), unexplained sounds (worldwide trumpets, hums), and weird astronomy (Mars Monolith, "Wow! Signal") will be covered.

This presentation will be done virtually by Zoom.  Please register for this program to be sent the login information and instructions for Zoom.

TAGS: | Presentation |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 27, All day

Sun, Feb 28, All day

Mon, Mar 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Mar 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Virtual Zoom

Tue, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:15am

Mon, Mar 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Pre-Recorded Video

Tue, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Sat, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am