close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy

Registration now closed

Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy

Pre-Recorded Video

2020-11-02 18:00:00 2020-11-02 19:00:00 America/Chicago Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy At Home - Virtual Video

Monday, November 02
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-11-02 18:00:00 2020-11-02 19:00:00 America/Chicago Thanksgiving Dinner Made Easy At Home - Virtual Video

At Home

Virtual Video

Chef Dave Esau of Dave’s Specialty Foods will demonstrate via Youtube Thanksgiving recipe tips and tricks!

Learn the proper technique to roast and slice a turkey, as well as make delicious sides.  Demonstrating French techniques to help you perfect your kitchen skills, Dave will show you how to make recipes for classic dishes that you can use for your table!  Recipes provided below.

Stuffing

Swirled Mashed Potatoes

Shredded Brussels

Acorn Squash

Cranberry Sauce

This pre-recorded virtual video presentation premiers Monday, November 2nd at 6pm, and can be viewed any time after. Registration is not required, but is requested. If you would like to be emailed the video link, please register with a valid email.

TAGS: | Cooking |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Virtual - Zoom

Fri, Feb 10, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
This event is full

Fri, Feb 10, 7:30pm - 8:15pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Fri, Feb 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon