close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: A Killer Among Us (Part Two)

Registration now closed

A Killer Among Us (Part Two)

Serial Killers, Stalkers, and Creeps in Chicago History

2020-10-05 18:00:00 2020-10-05 19:00:00 America/Chicago A Killer Among Us (Part Two) From Home - VIRTUAL ZOOM

Monday, October 05
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-05 18:00:00 2020-10-05 19:00:00 America/Chicago A Killer Among Us (Part Two) From Home - VIRTUAL ZOOM

From Home

VIRTUAL ZOOM

Learn about the phenomenon of the serial killer, the monsters who stalked, spree-killed and wrote their own unique stories of murder.

When it comes to the phenomenon of the serial killer, the turn of the century appeared to temper the greedy and felonious ways of the Victorian Era. In reality this brave new world merely bent and burnished the template of the early fiends. The result? The bloodthirsty monsters who stalked, spree-killed and wrote their own unique stories of murder! If the late nineteenth century were a prelude to horror, then the twentieth century was truly the main event…of madness! For 18 and up only.

This presentation will be done virtually by Zoom.  Please register for this program to be sent the login information and instructions for Zoom.

TAGS: | Presentation |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 07, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Virtual - Zoom

Fri, Feb 10, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
This event is full

Fri, Feb 10, 7:30pm - 8:15pm
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Fri, Feb 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon