close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Summer Reading Kickoff

It's Showtime at the Library!

2019-06-08 12:00:00 2019-06-08 14:00:00 America/Chicago Summer Reading Kickoff Channahon Library

Saturday, June 08
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-08 12:00:00 2019-06-08 14:00:00 America/Chicago Summer Reading Kickoff Channahon Library

Channahon Library

Channahon Library Lawn

Join us for our all ages Summer Reading Kickoff event! No registration required for this all ages event.

Join us for a red carpet-worthy event as we kickoff our all ages Summer Reading celebration!  Feel like a movie star as you immortalize your Hollywood handprint, play for the paparazzi at our celebrity photobooth, become a knight in a renaissance tournament, have your face painted, plus lots more fun & entertainment for all ages.  No registration required for this family friendly event.

TAGS: | Community Event |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 3:00PM
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Channahon Park District

Sat, Jun 08, 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Channahon Library Lawn