close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Summer Reading Kickoff

It's Showtime at the Library!

2019-06-08 12:00:00 2019-06-08 14:00:00 America/Chicago Summer Reading Kickoff Channahon Library

Saturday, June 08
12:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-08 12:00:00 2019-06-08 14:00:00 America/Chicago Summer Reading Kickoff Channahon Library

Channahon Library

Channahon Library Lawn

Join us for our all ages Summer Reading Kickoff event! No registration required for this all ages event.

Join us for a red carpet-worthy event as we kickoff our all ages Summer Reading celebration!  Feel like a movie star as you immortalize your Hollywood handprint, play for the paparazzi at our celebrity photobooth, become a knight in a renaissance tournament, have your face painted, plus lots more fun & entertainment for all ages.  No registration required for this family friendly event.

TAGS: | Community Event |

Channahon Library

info@trpld.org
Phone: (815) 467-6200
Fax: (815) 467-4012
Branch manager
Lauren Offerman

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Opened in 1981, the Channahon Library contains collections for adults, children, and teens; access to public computers, fax, and scanning; and a teen room.  It serves as the administrative headquarters of the library district.  

Upcoming events

Sun, Jan 26, All day

Mon, Jan 27, All day

Tue, Jan 28, All day

Wed, Jan 29, All day

Thu, Jan 30, All day

Fri, Jan 31, All day

Sat, Feb 01, All day

Sun, Feb 02, All day

Mon, Feb 03, All day

Tue, Feb 04, All day

Wed, Feb 05, All day

Wed, Feb 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Channahon Park District

Thu, Feb 06, All day

Fri, Feb 07, All day

Sat, Feb 08, All day

Sat, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Teen Lounge - Channahon

Sun, Feb 09, All day