TRPLD Logo

Three Rivers Public Library District
Enrich, Educate, Entertain, Evolve

FacebookTwitterPinterest Goodreads Photobucket YouTube logo

Save

Save

Search the Catalog

Join Our Mailing List  Wireless Printing

Locations:

Main Library - Channahon
25207 W Channon Drive
PO Box 300
Channahon, IL 60410
Phone: 815-467-6200
Fax: 815-467-4012

Minooka Branch
109 N Wabena Avenue
PO Box 370
Minooka, IL 60447
Phone: 815-467-1600
Fax: 815-467-1632

Reading Levels and Useful Links

Permanent: 
Yes
Find Books by Reading Grade Level
 
Book Adventure: Allows you to find out the reading level of a specific book or create lists of books based on grade level and subject.
 
Renaissance Learning: Allows you to find out the reading level of a specific book.

The Best Children's Books: Find book recommendations from a team of teachers on what they consider the best children's books for any topic.  This site allows you to find the reading level of a specific book as well.
 
Find Books by Lexile Numbers
 
Find a Book with Lexiles: Search for books based on lexile numbers and interests.
 
Suggested Book Lists
 
Hoagie's Gifted Reading Lists: A collection of links to book lists aimed at gifted and good readers.
 
Readalikes: Suggested similar books to ones your child has enjoyed at the same reading level.
 
Young Adult Library Services Association: Suggested book lists and award winning books.

Juvenile Series and Sequence: Find a list of juvenille series alaphabetically, along with the order of the books within each series.


Upcoming Events